• About Me

    I’m an opinionated Grumpy Old Man. I enjoy the intellectual give and take that goes along with that, but have very little patience for stupid people (Note: there is a big difference between “stupid” and “educated”. Some of the stupidest people I’ve ever met have a PhD…). Beside arguing, I like to build things in almost any media. Right now I’m mostly building in wood, Lego, and a bunch of different electronic media. I teach in a number of different venues - from preschool all the way through graduate school. Subjects range from talmud to neuroscience to engineering.

    For fun, I like to bash people with swords (OK, so they’re made of foam. It’s still fun). Although I spend a lot of my time in a wheelchair, I manage to keep pretty active (Like bashing people with swords). I am a libertarian, and have a hard time finding anything good to say about government or politicians. OK, politicians might make good sausage, but that's about as good as it gets.

    Cope

  • VOTE!

    The question: Sould I use more graphics in my posts? I'm lazy, so I don't use them too o ften. If you think more pics would make the blog better, let me know! Simply let me know - email sphyrnatudevote@gmail.com with your vote!
  • Ask Dr. Science has MOVED

    Dr. Science now has his own Blog, so cruise on over to: http://askdoctorscience.wordpress.com to see what's cooking in the lab!
  • June 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Meta

Ask Dr. Science. He knows more than you do.

Please use Ask Dr. Science to ask questions.

Thanks

Dr. Science 

Hey all. time for a great new Blog service. Yep. I’m going to put that 15 years of graduate school to work for you. Got a question about something in the sciences or technology? shoot me a question (submit a comment at : Ask Dr. Science), and I’ll apply all that great academic knowledge and ivory tower experience to answer your question. Remember. We’re trained professionals. Don’t try this at home. Objects in mirror are closer than they appear. Time to get another Timmy.

So whadaya waiting for? send me a question already!

–Dr. Science

5 Responses

  1. […] blogger friend, Sphyrnatude, has started a new feature that he’s calling “Ask Dr. Science” in which he offers to tackle all those tricky questions you’ve always wanted the […]

  2. I use the permanent press setting on my iron, but i still have to keep ironing the same things. What am i doing wrong?

  3. Would a person IMPLODE or EXPLODE if suddenly transported into the vast emptiness of space? Every time someone tells me the answer, it evaporates from my mind…

Comments are closed.

