• About Me

    I’m an opinionated Grumpy Old Man. I enjoy the intellectual give and take that goes along with that, but have very little patience for stupid people (Note: there is a big difference between “stupid” and “educated”. Some of the stupidest people I’ve ever met have a PhD…). Beside arguing, I like to build things in almost any media. Right now I’m mostly building in wood, Lego, and a bunch of different electronic media. I teach in a number of different venues - from preschool all the way through graduate school. Subjects range from talmud to neuroscience to engineering.

    For fun, I like to bash people with swords (OK, so they’re made of foam. It’s still fun). Although I spend a lot of my time in a wheelchair, I manage to keep pretty active (Like bashing people with swords). I am a libertarian, and have a hard time finding anything good to say about government or politicians. OK, politicians might make good sausage, but that's about as good as it gets.

    Cope

  • VOTE!

    The question: Sould I use more graphics in my posts? I'm lazy, so I don't use them too o ften. If you think more pics would make the blog better, let me know! Simply let me know - email sphyrnatudevote@gmail.com with your vote!
  • Ask Dr. Science has MOVED

    Dr. Science now has his own Blog, so cruise on over to: http://askdoctorscience.wordpress.com to see what's cooking in the lab!
  • July 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Meta

Yet another cop cover up – this time for raping a 16 year old

pig.jpgThis is just too crazy to believe. A cop is accused of raping a 16 year old after she is arrested, the evidence is so overwhelming that the police commissioner holds a press conference announcing the accusations before any charges are even brought. Looks hopeful, right? But wait. Just a few days before the trial is scheduled all of the evidence disappears! I can’t make this crap up – an entire set of evidence – DNA samples, rape kit, the clothing, everything that is needed to nail shut the coffin on this pig just goes away. Of course, it was stored in a police evidence locker, so I guess we shouldn’t be too surprised. The judge in the case postponed the hearing for three months so the evidence could be located, but the cops just can’t seem to find the “lost” evidence.

Read the Baltimore Sun story about the way the local cops will do anything to protect a fellow cop after he rapes a 16 year old. I really wish deadflag.jpgthis was just fiction, but folks, this is just to crazy to make up. If this cop gets off, the citizens of Baltimore would be perfectly justified in tarring and feathering the SOB, then riding him out of town tied to the back bumper of a pickup truck.

Leave a Reply

