• About Me

    I’m an opinionated Grumpy Old Man. I enjoy the intellectual give and take that goes along with that, but have very little patience for stupid people (Note: there is a big difference between “stupid” and “educated”. Some of the stupidest people I’ve ever met have a PhD…). Beside arguing, I like to build things in almost any media. Right now I’m mostly building in wood, Lego, and a bunch of different electronic media. I teach in a number of different venues - from preschool all the way through graduate school. Subjects range from talmud to neuroscience to engineering.

    For fun, I like to bash people with swords (OK, so they’re made of foam. It’s still fun). Although I spend a lot of my time in a wheelchair, I manage to keep pretty active (Like bashing people with swords). I am a libertarian, and have a hard time finding anything good to say about government or politicians. OK, politicians might make good sausage, but that's about as good as it gets.

    Cope

  • VOTE!

    The question: Sould I use more graphics in my posts? I'm lazy, so I don't use them too o ften. If you think more pics would make the blog better, let me know! Simply let me know - email sphyrnatudevote@gmail.com with your vote!
  • Ask Dr. Science has MOVED

    Dr. Science now has his own Blog, so cruise on over to: http://askdoctorscience.wordpress.com to see what's cooking in the lab!
  • August 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Meta

Martial Law in NY? “I AM NOT a Public Servant” « It’s time to say “When.”

“I AM NOT a Public Servant” « It’s time to say “When.”

Check it out folks – the New York cops have decided that they are not ony NOT public servants, but tht it is perfectly OK to refuse to present their police identification when asked for it. Oh yeah, and they don’t have a badge, refuse to provide a badge number when asked, and make it impossible to actually tell who they are. Good luck filing a complaint against this cop!

 Some interesting discussion about Bushies recent law making it OK for him to declare martial law anywhere in the country, for any reason. And to use the US military to supress any public action that he doesn’t approve of.

Couple of fine examples of how the cops and secret service are quelling any public display that suggests that people disagree with the current administration’s agenda.

It Now Has Officially Gone Too Far! « Climbing From The Rubble

To Punish and Enslave  – real life in a police state. You could be next…..

Its time for another revolution folks!

Leave a Reply

